Ricky Williams Struggles

to not smoke the Gonga on his off day.  When the Dolphins heard they would get Friday off, a little light bulb went off over Williams head and it was in the shape of a doobie. 

Williams told The Miami Herald on their off day “automatically your mind, which is so constrained since training camp began … says, `I’m free, what can I do?” , “So there was definitely an urge,”  Now, instead of smoking now he satisfies his urge by meditating. 

He ended the conversation with this statement, “I’d be lying if I said I’m never going to do it again after I’m done,”

Leave a Reply

